D276 September Staff Members of the Month

D276 September Staff Members of the Month

This year, in conjunction with local businesses, we have started a long overdue Employee Recognition Program. Staff members from each of our educational unions are nominated by their colleagues. We appreciate the eagerness of our local businesses to partner with D276 to recognize and reward our amazing staff. 

On behalf of the Board of Education and our September Sponsor of the Month, Abingdon Banking Center, I am pleased to share that our September Staff Members of the Month are Mrs. Jenni Waller and Mr. Tim Repp.

Tim and Jenni with representatives from Abingdon Banking Center


Tim and Avon Campus Principal. Mrs. Kristi Anderson

Tim Repp serves as the daytime custodian at our Avon Campus. Tim received numerous nominations, including this one: “Tim is always busy working. He always asks how people are doing when he sees them in the hall and has a smile on his face. It's always nice to see Tim in the morning and start the day with a positive greeting.”


Mrs. Waller and High School Principal, Mr. Brad Weedman

Jenni Waller is an English teacher at Abingdon-Avon High School. She also serves as a sponsor for the Student Council. Mrs. Waller received numerous nominations, including this one:  Jenni has a difficult task in making Homecoming week run smoothly, yet she pulls it off year after year, with no complaints. I know she is exhausted, but she gives it her all so that our students can enjoy this time.  This is a positive not only for our students, but also to the community as she organizes the food drive for the benefit of the local food pantry. All of this on top of her regular schedule and teaching duties - she is a rock star and deserves the honor of Teacher of the Month!

"Thank you" to the entire Abingdon Banking Center Team for supporting the D276 Staff Member of the Month Program.

An additional "thank you" to The Scoop Ice Cream Shop and American Fidelity for helping fill each Goody Bag with Gift Cards and more.

Photo Credits: Thomas Janssen, AAHS Class of 2020 and Tech Department Intern.